Memories

She told me about the way she was discovered.
The note.
She hadn’t left it out though.
She had turned the notebook upside down and left it on her bed.
But, somehow, for some reason, her mother looked at it.
The woman exploded on her, screaming and cussing the girl out.
Drove her to the hospital, where she was admitted after being abused some more.
All of this she told me with no expression.
I want to fix her.
I don’t know how though.
She’s too sick, too close to the end.
Death grins from her pale face.
Demons laugh in her shallow voice.
Was she ever happy?
Will she ever breathe normal again?

~ by scribbz on December 30, 2008.

One Response to “Memories”

  1. I wonder…
    I know the isn’t you (and if it is you, you do well to deceive the wretched humanity leeching around us), but could this be in fact based upon a homo sapien found in our world?
    Just food for thought, I suppose…

Leave a comment